Reminder: The Empress

So this is from a series of wedding poems I put together. I was asked to write a reminder for people that hadn’t RSVP’d already.

If I scream loud enough
you might just realise
December 3rd is coming
so hasten those replies!!

If you overlook the fact
that the bloke is a Bengali,
to prompt you to respond
lets say the guy’s Punjabi!

Svengali?

Born in Mali?

Descendent of Sir Walter Raleigh?!!

Whatever you prefer
I should apologise in advance
but by the 3rd of December
You can; or you Can’t.

I cannot entertain,
those sitting on the fence,
pull yer’ finger out.

Oh forget it. Just tick YES, I’m Comin’!

One thought on “Reminder: The Empress

Leave a Reply

